Introduction to the Chakras – Level Up Your Energy System to Achieve Your Full Potential

What are Energy Centres?

Energy centers in the body are believed to be a network of energy channels that run through the body.

Most religions all over the world, such as Hinduism, Christianity, Taoism, Buddhism etc., believe in energy centers. They all share the same idea that there is an invisible force in every living thing on Earth. This force can be used to help people heal themselves and others.

The main point of these beliefs is to help people gain a better understanding of what their mind and body is capable of doing.

What are the Chakras

The word “chakra” derives from Sanskrit, meaning “wheel” or “turning”. Thought to be like whirlpools of spiritual energy, chakras help to maintain a flow between our physical and our spiritual selves.

The chakras have unique qualities based on colors like red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo,indigo, and violet. They also have different purposes like communication, sensory awareness or emotional balance.

They stimulate different parts of the body and affect our personality, mood, and even our physical health.

The Seven Chakras are:

Root chakra, base of spine

Sacral chakra, lower abdomen

Solar plexus chakra, stomach area

Heart chakra, chest area near heart

Throat chakra, throat area near Adam’s apple

Third eye chakra, forehead and temples 

Crown Chakra, top of head